top of page

Culitaving Unity Awards

The definition of unity is · the state of being one; oneness. a whole or totality as combining all its parts into one. While we are called the United States of America the country is just the opposite, divided. It is ok to have differences but division is counterproductive on so many levels and it will require God loving individuals to cultivate unity.  Join us in the cultivation of unity by acknowledging those that have demonstrated the ownership of the most critical ingredient, the ability to make peace. 


Learn about each award and then nominate those that exhibit the characteristics and have the body of work as defined in the award. It is perfectly acceptable to nominate yourself.

“Everybody can be great, because everybody can serve.”

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Presidential Lifetime Achievement Award


The President's Council on Service and Civic Participation, which administers the award, was established within the Corporation for National and Community Service through a 2003 executive order by President George W. Bush. The President's Volunteer Service Award (PVSA) encourages citizens to live a life of service.

PresidentialAwards_Collage .jpg
Peacemaker Final Collage.jpg
Lifetime Peacemaker Award 

                                   Martin Luther King Jr. 

The Lifetime Peacemaker Award will be awarded to individuals that have exhibited a lifetime of cultivating unity and progress for communities and America.

November 13, 2021

Lifetime Soldier Award

Opal Lee

Blessed Are The Peacemakers Soldier Award will be awarded to individuals that have exhibited a lifetime of servanthood and fightng for what's right.

November 13, 2021

Law Enforcement Agency of The Year

                                 Irving Police Department 

The Law Enforcement Agency of The Year is awarded to the agency whose top officer demonstrates a commitment to their team and community by being transparent and accessible. While the agency is not perfect, it prepares for perfection and progress through training and policies. 

November 13, 2021

Peacemaker of The Year

Sgt. Willie Ford ( Dallas Police Department)

The Peacemaker of The Year award is awarded to an individual or organization that addresses a current issue and  resolves it peacefully.

November 13, 2021

Peacemaker Medal of Courage

                                            Alive at Last 

The Peacemakers Medal of Courage is awarded to individuals and organizations that seek to prevent violence by standing up against senseless and domestic violence.

November 13, 2021

Peacemaker Shield of Honor 

                                            Cariol Horne 

The Peacemakers Shield of Honor is awarded to peace officers that faithfully serve and protect citizens and hold other peace officers accountable when policy is broken.

November 13, 2021

Community Peacemaker of The Year

Darius Brown (Waco ISD Police Department)
Assistant Chief Angela Shaw (Dallas Police Department)
Police Officer Kenneth Scott ( Philadelphia Police Department)

The Community Peacemaker of the Year is awarded to individuals that seek to foster safety and growth within their communities.

November 13, 2021

bottom of page